The Sail Canada Rolex Award recognizes LONGSTANDING, SIGNIFICANT and EXEMPLARY contribution to the sport of sailing where contributions of exceptional performance and/or activities and have resulted in growth and furthering of our sport within Canada.
The recognized contributor may have held one or more roles over time, establishing an evolution of the sport in a legendary sense.
This Award is given at the collaborative discretion of the Sail Canada Board of Directors and Rolex Canada.
It is awarded on an ad hoc basis. A recipient may receive this award only once.

To keep them apprised of potential legendary contributors, the Board invites submission of suggestion to

Established in 2011, this award was formerly called the President’s Award.

Sail Canada President’s Award Recipients 2011-2022

2022 Fred Pye
2020 Mark Lammens
2020 Tim Irwin
2017 Gillian West
2017 The crew of the Atlas Ocean Racing powered by Groupe Esprit de Corps
2015 Guy Walters
2011 Grant Hood (Owner) & Oskar Johansson (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – Canada’s Cup & John Hele (Owner)
2011 Terry McLaughlin (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – NYYC Invitational Cup