This award was established in 2011 to recognize an individual or group for outstanding accomplishments, bringing recognition to Canadian sailing and Sail Canada. The President’s award was awarded at the discretion of Sail Canada’s Board of Directors.

Sail Canada President’s Award Recipients 2011-2022

2022 Fred Pye
2020 Mark Lammens
2020 Tim Irwin
2017 Gillian West
2017 The crew of the Atlas Ocean Racing powered by Groupe Esprit de Corps
2015 Guy Walters
2011 Grant Hood (Owner) & Oskar Johansson (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – Canada’s Cup & John Hele (Owner)
2011 Terry McLaughlin (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – NYYC Invitational Cup