Sail Canada’s President’s Award is a discretionary award, established in 2011, to recognize individuals or groups who have made outstanding contributions to the sport of sailing and who have brought recognition to Canadian sailing and Sail Canada.

Sail Canada President’s Award Recipients

2022 Fred Pye
2020 Mark Lammens
2020 Tim Irwin
2017 Gillian West
2017 The crew of the Atlas Ocean Racing powered by Groupe Esprit de Corps
2015 Guy Walters
2011 Grant Hood (Owner) & Oskar Johansson (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – Canada’s Cup & John Hele (Owner)
2011 Terry McLaughlin (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club – NYYC Invitational Cup