2022 Candidates for the Board of Directors

The Sail Canada Nominating Committee announces the final list of candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at the Sail Canada Annual General Meeting on Friday, October 21, 2022.

The current Board of Directors and final list of candidates for election to the Board of Directors are as follows;

Position Current Board of Directors

(year term expires; term number)

Chair Hugh McGugan (‰Ûª23; 2nd term) ‰ÛÒ ON
Directors at Large John O‰ÛªDwyer (‰Ûª22; 1st term) ‰ÛÒ ON

Barbara Pike (‰Ûª22; 1st term) ‰ÛÒ NS

Kate MacLennan (‰Ûª23; 2nd term) ‰ÛÒ AB

Valerie Lavigne (‰Ûª23; 1st term) ‰ÛÒ QC

Zac Baum (‰Ûª24; 2nd term) ‰ÛÒ ON

Kelly Lyon (‰Ûª24; 1st term) ‰ÛÒ ON

John O‰ÛªDwyer – ON

Barbara Pike – NS

Athlete Directors Rob Hemming ‰ÛÒ ON

Mariah Millen ‰ÛÒ ON

In accordance with Sail Canada Bylaws; Directors whose nominations are unopposed shall be declared elected by acclamation by the President of the Elections.

Click here for more information about the 2022 Sail Canada AGM