The Skippers’ Plan Female Athlete/Team of the Year is awarded to a current Canadian Sailing Team athlete/Team with a record of outstanding achievement in national and international competitions. The nominated athlete(s)/team must:

a) Have a record of outstanding achievement in national and international competitions from December 2, 2018, to December 1, 2019, and brought recognition to Canadian competitive sailing. Priority will be given to athlete/team results from international Olympic/Paralympic class competitions in North American and ISAF Graded events. However, please note that other sailing accomplishments will be considered.

b) Through behavior and manner, have set an example for other competitors.

c) Have demonstrated leadership and sportsmanship.

d) Be female (for Team nomination must have at least one female team member).

e) Be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada.

2020-2021 Sarah Douglas
2019 Sarah Douglas
2018 Sarah Douglas
2017 Brenda Bowskill
2016 Brenda Bowskill
2015 Erin Rafuse & Danielle Boyd
2014 Isabella Bertold
2013 Isabella Bertold
2012 Nikola Girke
2011 No winner
2010 No winner
2009 Nikola Girke
2008 Stacie Louttit
2007 Dominique Vallée
2006 Lisa Ross
2005 Jennifer Spalding
2004 Jen Provan & Nikola Girke
2003 Keamia Ras
2002 Jennifer Spalding
2001 Jen Provan & Nikola Girke
2000 Beth Calkin
1999 Kelly Hand
1998 Kathryn Ruddy
1997 Joanne Abbott
1996 Joanne Abbott
1995 Caroll-Ann Alie
1994 Tine Moberg-Parker
1993 Lindsay Staniforth & Ali Matthews
1992 Penny Davis & Sarah McLean
1991 Shona Moss
1990 Edithe Trepanier
1989 Shona Moss
1988 Caroll-Ann Alie
1987 Judy Lugar & Morag McLean
1986 Karen & Gail Johnson