Seminars & Clinics

Judges

Club Judge Seminars

June 22 & 25, 2020, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm eastern – Delivered Online – Sign up here – Delivered in partnership with Ontario Sailing

Regional National Judge Seminar

June 15, 18, 29 & July 2, 2020, 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm eastern – Delivered Online – Email official@sailing.ca to be placed on the waiting list

International Judge Seminar

Oct 16-18, 2020 – Miami

Professional Development

Decision Writing Skills for Judges – June 8th, 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific – FULL

Protest Day Online – July 21st, 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific – FULL

Rule 42 Seminar – August 11th, 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific – Sign up here

Practice Protest Hearings – September 8th, 8 pm eastern / 5 pm pacific – Sign up here

Practice Protest Hearings – September 15th, 8 pm eastern / 5 pm pacific – Sign up here

Practice Protest Hearings – September 29th, 8 pm eastern / 5 pm pacific – Sign up here

Race Officers

Professional Development

Race Management Learning Session: Target Times

May 20th, 2020 – 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific (webinar) – Sign up here

May 21st, 2020 – 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific (webinar) – Sign up here

June 3rd, 2020 – 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific (webinar) – FRENCH – Sign up here

Getting Your Meteorological Information

June 17th, 2020 – 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific (webinar) – FRENCH – Sign up here

June 24th, 2020 – 7 pm eastern / 4 pm pacific (webinar) – Sign up here

Using SOARS

August 18th, 2020 – 8 pm eastern / 5 pm pacific (webinar) – Sign up here

 

Umpires


  • Rolex
  • Helly Hansen
  • Gallagher Skippers' Plan
  • BMO Sail Canada MasterCard
  • Government of Canada