2020 Candidates for Election

The Sail Canada Nominating Committee announces the final list of candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at the Sail Canada virtual Annual General Meeting on Friday, October 16, 2020.

The current Board of Directors and final list of candidates for election to the Board of Directors are as follows; please note that the candidates’ bios can be accessed by clicking on the candidates’ name:

The positions of the Board of Directors will be decided by means of a vote by the membership at the Sail Canada Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with Sail Canada Bylaws; Directors whose nominations are unopposed shall be declared elected by acclamation by the President of the Elections. Where more nominations are received than there are positions available, an election by secret ballot will be held.

Click here for more information about the 2020 Sail Canada AGM.

Position Current Board of Directors

(year term expires; term number)

Chair Hugh McGugan (’21; 1st term) – ON
Directors at Large Alicia Damley  (’20; 1st term ) – ON

Kate MacLennan (’20; 1st term) – AB

Bob Greenhalgh (’21; 2nd term) – ON

Zac Baum (’21; 1st term) – ON

Barbara Pike (’22; 1st term) – NS

John O’Dwyer (’22; 1st term) – ON

Amanda Balasubramanian – ON

Torstein Braaten – ON

Alicia Damley – ON

Valerie Lavigne – QC

Kate MacLennan – AB

Ben McLaughlin – ON

Athlete Directors Rob Hemming – ON

Mariah Millen – ON