President's Award

The Sail Canada President's Award  is a descretionary award, established in 2011, to recognize individuals or groups who have made outstanding contributions to the sport of sailing and who have brought recognition to Canadian sailing and Sail Canada.

Sail Canada President's Award Recipients:

2011 Grant Hood (Owner) & Oskar Johansson (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club - Canada’s Cup
2011 John Hele (Owner) & Terry McLaughlin (Helm); Royal Canadian Yacht Club - NYYC Invitational Cup
2015 Guy Walters