Candidates for Election

Candidates for Election

The Sail Canada Nominating Committee announces the final list of candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at the Sail Canada Annual General Meeting on Friday, October 19, 2018 in Vancouver, BC.

The current Board of Directors and final list of candidates for election to the Board of Directors are as follows; please note that the candidates' bios can be accessed by clicking on the candidates' name:

The positions of the Board of Directors will be decided by means of a vote by the membership at the Sail Canada Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with Sail Canada Bylaws; Directors whose nominations are unopposed shall be declared elected by acclamation by the President of the Elections. Where more nominations are received than there are positions available, an election by secret ballot will be held.

Click here for more information about the 2018 Sail Canada AGM.



Current Board of Directors

(year term expires; term number)




Todd Irving (’19; 2nd term) – ON





Directors at Large

Karen McRae (’18; 1st term) – ON

Bob Greenhalgh (’18; 1st term) – ON

Janet MacMillan (’19; 2nd term) – NS

Hugh McGugan (’19; 2nd term) – ON

Kate MacLennan (’20; 1st term) – AB

Alicia Damley (’20; 1st term)  – ON

Zac Baum - ON

Bob Greenhalgh - ON

Karen McRae - ON




Athlete Directors

Danielle Boyd – ON

Rob Hemming - ON