Canadian Sailing Youth Squad members

2020 Canadian Sailing Youth Squad members

In order to qualify for the Canadian Sailing Youth Squad, each sailor attended one of 9 regional Talent ID camps which attracted 186 sailors from across Canada. Of the 186 that tried out, 45 were invited to attend the Canadian Sailing Youth Squad trials camp that was held January 1-7 in Clearwater, Florida. From this camp, 33 sailors have been nominated to the 2020 Canadian Sailing Youth Squad.

Athletes were assessed on skill, talent and compatibility to a certain class in which they are currently sailing. 

“Sail Canada has made a commitment to investing in our young performance sailors and the 2020 Canadian Sailing Youth Squad is the start of our long term performance strategy that will be implemented over the next two years” Mike Milner – High Performance Director, Sail Canada

Read more information on the Canadian Sailing Youth Squad Program and how to qualify for the 2021 Canadian Sailing Youth Squad

I 420 

Jackson Macauley

Maya Heidenreich

Moritz Heidenreich

49erFX/ 470 (mixed)

Madeline Gillis

Jack Gogan

Savannah Taylor

Alex Fraser

29er Female

Adrianna Baird

Siobahn Galonka

Audrey Staples

Tate Howell

Kate Sargent

Rebecca Heller

29er Male

Nathan Dufar Calder

Andreas Steinitz

Thomas staples

William Staples

Laser Radial – Female

Elsie Gillis

Ellen Juhasz

Carling Davies

Aiden Dennis

Romy Craig Maheu

Laser Radial (Male)

Philippe Delangis

Aethin Cubitt

Blair Treadwell

Luke Vincent

Fraser Buck

Matthew LaLonde

Thomas Plamondon

Trevor Davis

Cailem Austin

Laser Standard

Marc Andrew Robin

Ryan Anderson

  • Rolex
  • Helly Hansen
  • Gallagher Skippers' Plan
  • BMO Sail Canada MasterCard
  • Government of Canada