Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The winners of the ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards were decided yesterday in Muscat, Oman by the Member National Authorities (MNAs) of ISAF following a worldwide selection process that began with an open invitation for nominations. Australia’s Matthew Belcher won male sailor of the year and Jo Aleh & Polly Powrie of New Zealand captured the female title. These accomplished 470 sailors are enjoying this distinction of honour among many other talented nominees. 

The ISAF Annual Conference
wraps up at the end of this week after several days of productive sessions with delegate attendance from all over the world. Eleven Canadian delegates were represented on various committees including Brian Todd, IFDS Vice-President. 

Full details of the ISAF conference and awards at  

Photo credit: Kurt Arrigo/Rolex