Sunday, September 30, 2012

The Canadian Yachting Association Nominating Committee announces the final list of candidates for the Board of Directors to be elected at the CYA Annual General Meeting on Saturday, October 27, 2012.
The current Board of Directors and final list of candidates for election to the Board of Directors are as follows:

Current Board of Directors
(year term expires; term number)
Final List of Candidates 
(click on candidate names for bios) 
Alan Lombard (’13; 1st term) – QC
Directors at Large
Christine Searle (’12; 1st term) – ON
John Kerr (’12; 1st term) – ON
Todd Irving (’13; 2nd term) – ON
Kevin Stewart (’13; 2nd term) – MB
Gillian Thomson (’14; 2nd term) – BC
Kai Bjorn ('14; 1st term) – QC
John Kerr – ON
Athlete Directors
Oliver Bone – QC
vacant position


In accordance with CYA Bylaws; Directors whose nominations are unopposed shall be declared elected by acclamation by the President of the Elections.

The 2012 CYA Annual General Meeting will be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia on Saturday, October 27, 2012. Click here for more information about the 2012 CYA AGM and Conference.   

The Canadian Yachting Association (CYA) is the national sports organization representing the sport of Sailing in Canada. It represents all participants, including recreational sailors, and high performance athletes at the club, provincial, national and international level.